Katie Floming, Court Specialist
Carroll County, IL

P.O. Box 211
MT. Carroll, IL 61053
Phone: 815-244-0272
Email: cfloming@carrollcountyil.gov

Mary Ellen Kusibab- Court Reporter

Judge Jerry Kane
Presiding Judge Jerry Kane was appointed September 5th 2017.

Judge Scott Brinkmeier
Associate Judge Brinkmeier was appointed in 2021.  He served as Carroll County State's Attorney for 15 years.

Judge Val Gunnarsson (Retired 2021)

Circuit Judge Val Gunnarsson graduated from the University of Illinois School of Law. He was elected to the Circuit Judge position in 2002.  Judge Gunnarsson retired in 2021.

Judge John F. Joyce (Retired 2017)
Judge Joyce was appointed an associate judge in the 15th Judicial Circuit on Dec. 1, 2001 and retired in 2017.